BTN Group Hall of Fame Class of 2017
PDF Print E-mail

The BTN Group inducted four people to its Hall of Fame Monday night:

  • JP Carey (d. 1942), founder of the first national and international limousine service. Carey International president and CEO Gary Kessler inducted him.
  • Barron Hilton, CEO of Hilton Hotels Corp. Senior director of intermediary group sales Linda Hilton inducted him.
  • Susan Lichtenstein, formerly global travel procurement director for Cisco. United Airlines SVP of worldwide sales Dave Hilfman inducted her.
  • David Radcliffe, CEO of Hogg Robinson Group. Travelport president and CEO Gordon Wilson inducted him.

The BTN Group selected this group for their contributions in shaping today's business travel landscape. Read their bios here. They join 33 other Business Travel Hall of Fame members, all of whom made indelible marks on the business travel industry.

From BTN:

RELATED: 2016 Inductees

Scholarship Winners

At the event, Hilfman also presented the Business Travel Hall of Fame Scholarship, sponsored by United, to Nelson Perez, a member of the class of 2019 in New York University's Jonathan M. Tisch Center for Hospitality and Tourism. He's concentrating on tourism development.

The seventh annual ceremony at The St. Regis Hotel New York brought together more than 250 of the travel industry's leading executives.